Monday, May 9, 2016

The Master's College will change its Name

The Master's College announced on May 6, 2016 that it will change its name to The Master's University.  The institution opened in 1927 as the Los Angeles Baptist Theological Seminary.  A baccalaureate program was added in 1946 and this collegiate division became Los Angeles Baptist College in 1961.  The name was then changed to The Master's College in 1985.

A timeline and historical sketch are available on the institution's website.