Thursday, September 17, 2015

K-State Polytechnic will be new name for K-State Salina

Kansas State University will seek approval to change the name of KSU Salina to K-State Polytechnic.  The institution was founded by Kansas Legislature in 1965 as Schilling Institute and was located on the former Schilling Air Force Base in Salina, KS. The name was change to Kansas Technical Institute in 1969. The name changed again in 1988 to Kansas College of Technology. KCT then merged with Kansas State University in 1991 to become Kansas State University-Salina.