Friday, December 26, 2014

Historical Sketches of Ohio Higher Education Institutions

The Internet Archive offers Historical Sketches of the Higher Education Institutions and also of Benevolent and Reformatory Institutions of the State of Ohio in .pdf and other formats.  The book was published in 1876 for the state's centennial.

Higher education institutions included in the book include: Antioch College, Baldwin University, Cleveland Academy, Cleveland Female Seminary, Clermont Academy, Cincinnati Wesleyan College, Dennison University, Grand River Institute, Heidelberg College, Hillsboro Female College, Hiram College, Kenyon College, Lake Erie Female Seminary, Marietta College, Mt. Union College, North-western Ohio Normal School, Ohio Agricultural and Mechanical College, Oberlin College, Ohio Central Normal School, Ohio University, Ohio Wesleyan Female College, Ohio Wesleyan University, Otterbein University, Steubenville Female Seminary, St. Xavier College, Twinsburgh Institute, Western Reserve College, Wittenberg College, Wilberforce University, Van Sickle's Business College.